Directors and Administrators can organize user accounts into collections called groups. Groups are particularly useful for assigning permissions to assets, shared searches, collections, or user attribute sets.

Creating a group

  1. Use the Systems  button found in the lefthand navigation sidebar to access the systems area.
  2. Navigate to the Groups tab.
  3. Click the upper-left plus button. A group management panel will appear on the right.
  4. In the Browse tab, type the name of the new group into the Group name field.
  5. Select the users you want to add into the new group by scrolling through the user list, or use the filter to quickly find users.
  6. Click the Selected tab to view or remove the users you have selected for the group.
  7. When finished, click Save.

Editing a group

  1. Use the Systems  button found along the lefthand navigation sidebar to access the systems area.
  2. Navigate to the Groups tab.
  3. Click the action menu  button for the specific group and choose Edit group.
  4. Use the Group Name field to change the group's name
  5. Add users via the Browse tab, or remove any users already in the group on the Selected tab.
  6. When you are finished making changes, click Save

Deleting a group

  1. Use the Systems  button found along the lefthand navigation sidebar to access the systems area.
  2. Navigate to the Groups tab.
  3. Click the action menu  button for the specific group and choose Delete group.
  4. Choose Delete to confirm the deletion.

Exporting user data

To download a group's user data as a data file: 

  1. Use the Systems  button found along the lefthand navigation sidebar to access the systems area.
  2. Navigate to the Groups tab.
  3. Click the action menu  button for the specific group and choose Export user data.
  4. A data file containing the group's user data will download to your local storage.