Assets stored in NetX can be deleted once they are no longer needed. When an asset is deleted, the physical file, its constituents (proxies, previews, and views), and all metadata will be permanently removed from the system. This action cannot be undone.

Deleting a single asset

Asset detail view

  1. Navigate to an asset's detail view
  2. Click the upper-left action  menu
  3. Select Delete.
  4. Click Delete on the confirmation dialog.

Context menu

  1. Navigate to any asset gallery.
  2. Right-click the thumbnail of the asset you are deleting.
  3. Select Delete asset from the context menu.
  4. Click Delete on the confirmation dialog.


Deleting multiple assets

Selection bar

  1. Select assets to delete.
  2. Click the selection bar action menu.
  3. Select Delete
  4. Click Delete on the confirmation dialog.

Context menu

  1. Navigate to any asset gallery.
  2. Right-click the thumbnail of the asset want to delete.
  3. Select Delete selection from the context menu.
  4. Click Delete on the confirmation dialog.